Extension to Indian Patriotism slogan by Hindu politicians…

I_Am_An_Proud_Indian
The BJP extremist candidate Narendra Modi today expressed his views on his national identity and religious superiority.

Narendra Modi said ‘I am proud to be a Hindu, But an Indian first’. Modi must correct his statement as ‘I am proud to be Indian Hindu… And I remain as Hindu forever’.

If one can observe, till now in Indian history, there is only one slogan – ‘Proud to be Indian’ that’s it. After incursion of Hardcore Hindu propaganda leaders into public politics the slogan has expanded as ‘I am Pround to be Hindu, and I am Indian’.

When a nation made up of different religions and different cultures, one leader must be an Indian first and Last. Everyone in the country belongs to some religion. There is no person who is not belongs to any religion.

The same statement if any Muslim express, ‘I am proud to be Muslim and I am an Indian’; Hindu agonists will immediately rise their voice to ‘mark’ him as an Terrorist.

India belongs to all and every one who born in India are Indians. If politicians start bifurcating the people by religion, race – its imminent that a new type of agony will form in minds of Indians.

Long live India… Vote for India, not for religion.

Leave a comment